Patti Johnson Wilson Classics Series

Fantastique: Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique

TSO’s own concertmaster, Rossitza Goza, is the featured soloist for this fantastical evening. Édouard Lalo’s Symphonie espagnole is a virtuosic and colorful composition for violin and orchestra. It was composed in 1874 and stands as one of the most popular and frequently performed violin concertos in the Romantic repertoire. Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique is a groundbreaking and influential composition that premiered in 1830 and remains one of his most renowned works.

JoAnn Falletta, guest conductor
Rossitza Goza, violin

Tailleferre – Overture
Lalo – Symphonie espagnole, op. 21
Berlioz – Symphonie fantastique, op. 14

Saturday, February 3, 2024 | 7:30 PM
Tulsa Performing Arts Center